More excitement, entertainment and dynamics in the broadcasts

Cologne/Copenhagen/Amsterdam – DreamHack Sports Games and Eredivisie today announced that KPN eDivisie, founded in 2016, will start its sixth season on October 18. Every Tuesday evening, the 18 Eredivisie clubs compete in a renewed league format with periodic championships and revamped and more dynamic broadcasts. The battle for the championship trophy and the €50,000 prize pool will be broadcast live weekly on TV via ESPN and online on YouTube and Twitch.


The 17 match rounds are divided into four periods, with the winner of each period earning prize money as well as being qualified for the KPN eDivisie Finals. This way, four exciting moments are added to the season. The weekly live broadcasts of the KPN eDivisie will feature a new format of nine matches played every Tuesday between 5.30 pm and 8.30 pm. Three matches will kick off at the same time every hour to create a more thrilling viewing experience.


The most notable transfer is that of Levi de Weerd, who has left Vitesse, where he won the previous KPN eDivisie season together with Manuel Bachoore, for Ajax. Together with Levy Frederique and Finn Donderwinkel, he will be keen to guide Ajax to the KPN eDivisie Finals this season.

Furthermore, former world champion Stefano Pinna returns to PSV. The Belgian, who played for AZ last season, is reunited with Ali Riza Aygün, who, in turn, represents PSV for the sixth consecutive season.


The KPN eDivisie is broadcasted live from the H20 Esports Campus in Amsterdam. The stream can be watched on ESPN as well as on the YouTube and Twitch channel of the KPN eDivisie. The day following broadcasts, a highlight program can be watched on ESPN, KPN’s Kanaal 41, and YouTube. On Fridays, a weekly live review of the round of matches is broadcasted via ALLsportsradio.

  • Ajax: Levi de Weerd and Levy Frederique
  • AZ: Marc Groenland and Emre Yilmaz
  • Excelsior Rotterdam: Abdi Hassan and Giovanni Bakhuijsen
  • FC Emmen: Leroy Miggels and Max Koelemaij
  • FC Groningen: Fabian Gottschalk and Merijn Eggens
  • FC Twente: Brent Weerink and Milan Looper
  • FC Utrecht: Tim Spaan and Tygo van Splunteren
  • FC Volendam: Collin Dekkers and Luca Schilder
  • Feyenoord: Julian van den Berg and Talha Demirel
  • Fortuna Sittard: Abdullah Waiss and Koen Visser
  • Go Ahead Eagles: Jens van den Akker and Rick Dame
  • N.E.C.: Joas Drost and Morris Bos
  • PSV: Ali Riza Aygün and Stefano Pinna
  • RKC: Jaap van Alphen and Yenthe Hermans
  • SC Cambuur: Ata Kansu and Tim van Doleweerd
  • Sc Heerenveen: Dennis van Beek and Tjardo Paliama
  • Sparta Rotterdam: Thomas de Zeeuw and Damon de Best
  • Vitesse: Manuel Bachoore and Damian Sitaram


About the KPN eDivisie

The KPN eDivisie is an initiative of the Eredivisie CV, in collaboration with the 18 Eredivisie clubs, EA SPORTS™ and DreamHack Sports Games. The KPN eDivisie is part of the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 23 Global Series. Within the KPN eDivisie, esports players from the eighteen Eredivisie clubs compete for the championship in the game EA SPORTS™ FIFA 23 and €50,000 prize pool. For the Eredivisie and the Eredivisie clubs, the KPN eDivisie is an innovative platform to reach young people and increase the involvement of existing fans in their club. The KPN eDivisie is made possible by DreamHack Sports Games and KPN. More information via

About DreamHack Sports Games

DreamHack Sports Games (DHSG) creates a world where traditional sports meet esports. Having established itself as a leading Sports Games esports brand, DHSG organize competitive esports leagues and tournaments together with traditional sports organisers, creating high-impact events and media products for some of the world’s biggest sports IP rights holders. DreamHack Sports Games is part of ESL FACEIT Group, the leading competitive games and esports company.

Contact us

EFG owns a portfolio of brands in different categories. We are leading the industry with numerous online and offline competitions, digital platforms as well as gaming lifestyle festivals.